Celebrating Olin by Honoring Excellence

​Olin Business School Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Awards

The Distinguished Alumni Awards honor Olin Business School alumni who have attained distinction in their careers. Those being honored share the characteristics of leadership: progressive thinking, high standards, uncompromising integrity, commitment, courage, and confidence. Their careers serve as models for all Washington University students and alumni. (Click here to see past recipients)


Dean's Medal

The Dean’s Medal is awarded to special friends whose dedication and service to Olin Business School have been exceptional. By providing wise advice, pursuing high objectives, and inspiring the enthusiasm and support of many others, these friends have made significant differences to the school. Special friends of this caliber greatly enhance the school’s progress. (Click here to see past recipients)


The Olin Award

Established in 2007, The Olin Award recognizes the important impact that scholarly research by Olin Business School faculty can make on business results. The award, which was initiated by Richard (Dick) Mahoney, former chairman and CEO of the Monsanto Company and Olin Distinguished Executive in Residence, is granted each year to an Olin faculty member whose research has the greatest potential, as deemed by a panel of business leaders, to improve business results, either immediately or in the future. (Click here to see past recipients)


Emerging Leaders Award

Established in 2015, The Emerging Leaders Awards honor Olin's recent alumni who exemplify our mission to create knowledge, inspire individuals, and transform business. We are proud to recognize these inaugural honorees for their service to Olin, thought leadership, business acumen, and impact to their organization and beyond. (Click here to see past recipients)


© , Washington University in St. Louis, MSC 1210, One Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130

Terms and Conditions