Give Now

The LEAD Initiative

Emerging St. Louis leaders working with their peers

Washington University’s recent alumni are among the most dedicated, innovative members of the St. Louis community. To enhance their impact through shared goals and a robust network, alumni volunteer leaders have created the LEAD Initiative.

LEAD is a collaborative effort that unites alumni ages 50 and younger across several schools and programs—Arts & Sciences, the Brown School, the Olin Business School, the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts, the School of Engineering & Applied Science, the School of Law, and Athletics. LEAD alumni are transitioning into a leadership phase in their lives and careers. They seek meaningful opportunities to connect with the university and their peers in order to make a difference on campus and in the local community. As a LEAD alumnus or alumna, you will be asked to: 

  • Lead as a university volunteer. Participate in committees, recruit new LEAD members, promote purpose-driven philanthropy, and attend university events.
  • Engage through mentorship. Offer your unique perspective, real world experience, and thoughtful guidance to cultivate meaningful professional relationships with students as well as fellow alumni.
  • Achieve professional goals. Share your enthusiasm and knowledge as you expand your professional and personal network across all Washington University schools and programs.
  • Donate your time, talent and treasure. Many of our local emerging leaders have identified Washington University among their highest philanthropic priorities and have remained connected through scholarship support.

 

As mentors and donors, colleagues and volunteers, participants find involvement with LEAD to be a significantly rewarding experience.

Learn More

To learn more about LEAD Initiative events, giving options, and leadership opportunities, contact your LEAD staff.

Arts & Sciences
Katie Merritt 
katie.merritt@wustl.edu


Brown School
Emily Maltby
emily.maltby@wustl.edu

 

Olin Business School
Molly Mulligan
mulligan@wustl.edu


Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts
Lindy Eberhardt
lindy_eberhardt@wustl.edu


School of Engineering & Applied Science
Ally Favre
ally.favre@wustl.edu

School of Law
Lee'at Bachar 
lbachar@wustl.edu

Athletics
Jen Nulle
jnulle@wustl.edu


© , Washington University in St. Louis, One Brookings Drive, Campus Box 1210, St. Louis, MO 63130

Terms and Conditions