Give Now

The LEAD Initiative

Washington University: Investing in the Community and You

The LEAD Initiative is a network of emerging Washington University alumni leaders, committed to enhancing the impact and connectedness through shared goals of engagement, education, and exposure to the university.

LEAD is a collaborative effort among Washington University’s schools and programs that provides opportunities for, alumni ages 45 and younger, to come together as a unified community. LEAD alumni are evolving into leadership phases in their lives and careers, and seeking meaningful opportunities to connect with the university and their peers. Together, the LEAD Initiative will continue to grow and develop through mentorship, networking, and giving back to Washington University.
  • LEAD as a university volunteer. Participate in committees, recruit new LEAD members, promote purpose-driving philanthropy, and attend events.
  • ENGAGE through mentorship. Offer your unique perspective, and thoughtful guidance to cultivate meaningful professional relationships with students and fellow alumni.
  • ACHIEVE professional goals. Share your enthusiasm and knowledge as you expand your network across all Washington University schools and programs.
  • DONATE your time, talent, and treasure. Many emerging leaders have identified Washington University among their highest philanthropic priorities, remaining connected through Annual Fund support. 

As donors and volunteers, LEAD participants find involvement to be a significantly rewarding experience.

LEAD Roundtable Series

We invite you to a series of roundtables in which Deans and Directors at Washington University in St. Louis will illustrate how our different schools and programs are creating positive change in the St. Louis region.

7:30 a.m. Breakfast
8-9 a.m. Presentation and Q&A
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018
    Computing is Fundamental
    Featuring Dean Aaron Bobick​, James M. McKelvey Professor
To learn more about the LEAD Initiative or upcoming events, giving options, and leadership opportunities, contact your Alumni & Development staff.

lead_main_logo.png


 
 

​​Arts & Sciences
Katie Merritt
katie.merritt@wustl.edu

Athletics
Jen Nulle

jnulle@wustl.edu

Brown School
Emily Maltby
emily.maltby@wustl.edu

Olin Business School
Molly Mulligan
mulligan@wustl.edu

Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts
Brigid Flynn
brigid.flynn@wustl.edu

School of Engineering & Applied Science
Ally Favre
ally.favre@wustl.edu

School of Law
Elizabeth Kaul
elizabeth_kaul@wustl.edu

School of Medicine
Patrick Delhougne
p.delhougne@wustl.edu

Siteman Cancer Center
Dina Althardt
dalthardt@wustl.edu

University Initiatives
Tammy Cavarretta
tammy.cavarretta@wustl.edu​​​​


 

© , Washington University in St. Louis, One Brookings Drive, Campus Box 1210, St. Louis, MO 63130

Terms and Conditions